Main Navigation

Disability services navigation

Contact a librarian and my accounts navigation

Main Content

Departmental Liaisons

About the liaison program

The University Library has appointed a liaison librarian for each department. Liaison librarians offer a number of services including:

  • presentations at orientation events, departmental meetings, or other forums
  • reference services that encompass one-on-one consultations for you and your students
  • course-related library instruction
  • review of recommendations to add to the Library's electronic and print collections
  • partnership on E-scholarship efforts that include data curation and preservation
  • information on scholarly communication initiatives.
East Side / Daley Library Liaison Affiliations and Contact Information
College Liaison Departments
Architecture, Design and the Arts Jane Darcovich
(312) 413-7677
darcovic@uic.edu
Architecture; Art and Art History; Design
Architecture, Design and the Arts Glenda Insua
(312) 996-4032
ginsua1@uic.edu
Theatre and Music
Business Administration Marcia Dellenbach
(312) 413-3045
dellenba@uic.edu
All departments
CUPPA John Shuler
(312) 413-2594
alfred@uic.edu
All departments
Education Annie Armstrong
(312) 413-3045
annie@uic.edu
All departments
Engineering David Dror
(312) 996-1886
ddror@uic.edu
All departments
Liberal Arts and Sciences Catherine Lantz
(312) 996-6633
clantz@uic.edu
Biological Sciences; Chemistry;
Earth and Environmental Sciences
Liberal Arts and Sciences Paula Dempsey
(312) 413-3060
dempseyp@uic.edu
Communication
Liberal Arts and Sciences Glenda Insua
(312) 996-4032
ginsua1@uic.edu
English
Liberal Arts and Sciences David Dror
(312) 996-1886
ddror@uic.edu
Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science;
Physics
Liberal Arts and Sciences

Gwen Gregory
(312) 996-2736
ggregory@uic.edu

Philosophy
Liberal Arts and Sciences Annie Armstrong
(312) 413-3045
annie@uic.edu
Psychology
Liberal Arts and Sciences Deborah Blecic (interim)
(312) 413-0033
dblecic@uic.edu
Classics and Mediterranean Studies; French and Francophone Studies; Germanic Studies; Hispanic and Italian Studies; Linguistics; Slavic and Baltic Language and Literature
Liberal Arts and Sciences Stephen Wiberley
(312) 413-0018
wiberley@uic.edu
African American Studies; Anthropology; Asian American Studies; Criminology, Law and Justice; Gender and Women's Studies; History; Latin American and Latino Studies; Political Science
Liberal Arts and Sciences Paula Dempsey
(312) 413-3060
dempseyp@uic.edu
Sociology
Social Work John Shuler
(312) 413-2594
alfred@uic.edu
All departments
Campus-wide Liaison Expertise and Contact Information
Liaison Services
Sandy De Groote
(312) 413-9494
sgroote@uic.edu
Scholarly Communications
Sonia Yaco
(312) 996-2742
syaco@uic.edu
Manuscripts, Rare Books,
and Special Collections
Becky Lowery
(312) 996-5277
rplowery@uic.edu
Maps and Data Services
Kevin O'Brien
(312) 355-1501
kevinm@uic.edu
Health Sciences Manuscripts, Rare Books,
and Special Collections
Scott Pitol
(312) 413-7417
spitol@uic.edu
UIC Archives and Records Information
Management Services (RIMS)
LHS – Chicago Library Liaison Affiliations and Contact Information
Liaison Colleges / Departments / Units
Jamie Dwyer
(312) 996-8323
jamied@uic.edu
Applied Health Sciences
Rebecca Raszewski
(312) 996-2759
raszewr1@uic.edu
Center for Clinical and
Translational Science (CCTS)
Maureen Clark
(312) 996-7797
mdclark@uic.edu
Children's Hospital
Abigail Goben
(312) 996-8292
agoben@uic.edu
Dentistry
Maureen Clark
(312) 996-7797
mdclark@uic.edu
Graduate Medical Education/Residents
Kevin O'Brien
(312) 355-1501
kevinm@uic.edu
History of the Health Sciences
Abigail Goben
(312) 996-8292
agoben@uic.edu
Institute for Juvenile Research (IJR)
Maureen Clark
(312) 996-7797
mdclark@uic.edu
Institute for Patient Safety (IPSE)
Tina Griffin
(312) 996-8344
tmcg@uic.edu
Medicine-Basic Sciences
Maureen Clark
(312) 996-7797
mdclark@uic.edu
Medicine-Clinical Sciences
Maureen Clark
(312) 996-7797
mdclark@uic.edu
Medical Education
Rebecca Raszewski
(312) 996-2759
raszewr1@uic.edu
Nursing (College and Hospital)
Tina Griffin
(312) 996-8344
tmcg@uic.edu
Pharmacy
Rosie Hanneke
(312) 996-2758
rhanneke@uic.edu
Public Health
Scott Pitol
(312) 413-7417
spitol@uic.edu
UIC Archives and Records and
Information Management Services (RIMS)
Maureen Clark
(312) 996-7797
mdclark@uic.edu
University of Illinois Hospital
LHS – Peoria Library Liaison Affiliations and Contact Information
Liaison Colleges / Departments

Emily Johnson
(309) 671-8491
emj11@uic.edu

Carmen Howard
(309) 671-8492
choward4@uic.edu

College of Medicine
Emily Johnson
(309) 671-8491
emj11@uic.edu
College of Nursing
Crawford LHS – Rockford Library Liaison Affiliations and Contact Information
Liaison Colleges / Departments / Schools
Felicia Barrett
(815) 395-5660
fbarrett@uic.edu
Medical Biotechnology
Felicia Barrett
(815) 395-5660
fbarrett@uic.edu
College of Medicine
Cynthia Reynolds
(815) 395-5658
cmreynol@uic.edu
College of Nursing
Cynthia Reynolds
(815) 395-5658
cmreynol@uic.edu
College of Pharmacy
Felicia Barrett
(815) 395-5660
fbarrett@uic.edu
School of Public Health
LHS – Urbana Library Liaison Affiliations and Contact Information
Liaison Colleges / Departments
Ryan Rafferty
(217) 244-2261
rraffer2@uic.edu
College of Medicine
Jenny Taylor
(217) 265-8437
emanuelj@uic.edu
College of Nursing
Chat with a Librarian
Chat is offline