Main Navigation

Disability services navigation

Contact a librarian and my accounts navigation

Main Content

Health Sciences Liaisons

About the Health Sciences Liaison Program

Librarians at the Library of the Health Sciences provide outreach to UIC Health Sciences professional colleges, schools and research centers, and the UI Hospital on the Chicago campus.

LHS – Chicago Library Liaison Affiliations and Contact Information
Liaison Colleges / Departments / Units
Jamie Dwyer
(312) 996-8323
jamied@uic.edu
Applied Health Sciences
Rebecca Raszewski
(312) 996-2759
raszewr1@uic.edu
Center for Clinical and
Translational Science (CCTS)
Maureen Clark
(312) 996-7797
mdclark@uic.edu
Children's Hospital
Abigail Goben
(312) 996-8292
agoben@uic.edu
Dentistry
Maureen Clark
(312) 996-7797
mdclark@uic.edu
Graduate Medical Education/Residents
Kevin O'Brien
(312) 355-1501
kevinm@uic.edu
History of the Health Sciences
Abigail Goben
(312) 996-8292
agoben@uic.edu
Institute for Juvenile Research (IJR)
Maureen Clark
(312) 996-7797
mdclark@uic.edu
Institute for Patient Safety (IPSE)
Maureen Clark
(312) 996-7797
mdclark@uic.edu
Medicine
Maureen Clark
(312) 996-7797
mdclark@uic.edu
Medical Education
Rebecca Raszewski
(312) 996-2759
raszewr1@uic.edu
College of Nursing/UI Hospital Nurses
Tina Griffin
(312) 996-8344
tmcg@uic.edu
Pharmacy
Rosie Hanneke
(312) 996-2758
rhanneke@uic.edu
Public Health
Maureen Clark
(312) 996-7797
mdclark@uic.edu
UI Hospital
LHS – Peoria Library Liaison Affiliations and Contact Information
Liaison Colleges / Departments
Jo Dorsch
(309) 671-8489
jod@uic.edu
College of Medicine
Jo Dorsch
(309) 671-8489
jod@uic.edu
College of Nursing
Crawford LHS – Rockford Library Liaison Affiliations and Contact Information
Liaison Colleges / Departments / Schools
Kelly O'Brien
(815) 395-5658
kkobrie2@uic.edu
Medical Biotechnology
Felicia Barrett
(815) 395-5660
fbarrett@uic.edu
College of Medicine
Kelly O'Brien
(815) 395-5658
kkobrie2@uic.edu
College of Nursing
Kelly O'Brien
(815) 395-5658
kkobrie2@uic.edu
College of Pharmacy
Felicia Barrett
(815) 395-5660
fbarrett@uic.edu
School of Public Health
LHS – Urbana Library Liaison Affiliations and Contact Information
Liaison Colleges / Departments
Ryan Rafferty
(217) 244-2261
rraffer2@uic.edu
College of Medicine
Ryan Rafferty
(217) 244-2261
rraffer2@uic.edu
College of Nursing
East Side / Daley Library Liaison Affiliations and Contact Information
College Liaison Departments
Architecture, Design and the Arts Jane Darcovich
(312) 413-2464
darcovic@uic.edu
Architecture; Art and Art History; Design
Architecture, Design and the Arts John Cullars
(312) 413-0020
jcullars@uic.edu
Theatre and Music
Business Administration Marcia Dellenbach
(312) 413-3045
dellenba@uic.edu
Accounting; Information and Decision Sciences
Managerial Studies
Business Administration Glenda Insua
(312) 996-4032
ginsua1@uic.edu
Finance
CUPPA John Shuler
(312) 413-2594
alfred@uic.edu
All departments
Education Annie Armstrong
(312) 413-3045
annie@uic.edu
All departments
Engineering David Dror
(312) 996-1886
ddror@uic.edu
All departments
Liberal Arts and Sciences Catherine Lantz
(312) 996-6633
clantz@uic.edu
Biological sciences; Chemistry;
Earth and Environmental Sciences
Liberal Arts and Sciences David Dror
(312) 996-1886
ddror@uic.edu
Mathematics, Statistics, and Computer Science;
Physics
Liberal Arts and Sciences Glenda Insua
(312) 996-4032
ginsua1@uic.edu
Economics
Liberal Arts and Sciences Annie Armstrong
(312) 413-3045
annie@uic.edu
Psychology
Liberal Arts and Sciences John Cullars
(312) 413-0020
jcullars@uic.edu
Classics and Mediterranean Studies; Communication; English; French and Francophone Studies; Germanic Studies; Hispanic and Italian Studies; Linguistics; Philosophy; Slavic and Baltic Language and Literature
Liberal Arts and Sciences Stephen Wiberley
(312) 413-0018
wiberley@uic.edu
African American Studies; Anthropology; Asian American Studies; Criminology, Law and Justice; Gender and Women's Studies; History; Latin American and Latino Studies; Political Science
Liberal Arts and Sciences Paula Dempsey
(312) 413-3060
dempseyp@uic.edu
Sociology
Social Work Mireille Djenno
(312) 996-2728
mdjenno@uic.edu
Campus-wide Liaison Expertise and Contact Information
Liaison Services
Sandy De Groote
(312) 413-9494
sgroote@uic.edu
Scholarly Communications
Sonia Yaco
(312) 996-2742
syaco@uic.edu
Manuscripts, Rare Books,
and Special Collections
Becky Lowery
(312) 996-5277
rplowery@uic.edu
Maps and Data Services
Kevin O'Brien
(312) 355-1501
kevinm@uic.edu
Health Sciences Manuscripts, Rare Books,
and Special Collections
Scott Pitol
(312) 996-2742
spitol@uic.edu
University Archives and Records Information
Management Services