Main Navigation

Disability services navigation

Contact a librarian and my accounts navigation

Main Content

Hours

Hours for:

Richard J. Daley Library

Daley Library Fall Hours
Effective Monday, August 25, 2014 – Saturday, December 13, 2014
Day of Week Daley Library Research Help Special Collections
Reading Room
Monday 6:30 a.m. – 1 a.m. 8 a.m. – 7 p.m. 10 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Tuesday 6:30 a.m. – 1 a.m. 8 a.m. – 7 p.m. 10 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Wednesday 6:30 a.m. – 1 a.m. 8 a.m. – 7 p.m. 10 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Thursday 6:30 a.m. – 1 a.m. 8 a.m. – 7 p.m. 10 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Friday 6:30 a.m. – 7 p.m. 8 a.m. – 5 p.m. 10 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Saturday 10 a.m. – 7 p.m. 12:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Sunday 10 a.m. – 1 a.m. Closed

Special hours: Sunday, August 24, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Holiday Closures – Richard J. Daley Library

Thursday, November 27, 2014 – Thanksgiving Day

Holiday Closures – Richard J. Daley Library, Special Collections and University Archives Department

  • Monday, September 1; Thursday, November 27; Friday, November 28; and Saturday, November 29, 2014
  • Special Collections Saturday hours in effect August 30 - December 6, 2014

IDEA Commons Hours

  • Open continuously Sunday, 10 a.m. - Friday, 7 p.m. (except Sunday, August 31 (10 a.m. - 1 a.m.); Monday, September 1 (6:30 a.m. - 1a.m.), and Wednesday, November 26 (closes at 1 a.m.))
  • Saturday: 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Extended hours for finals

The Daley Library will be open from 10 a.m. on Sunday, November 30 through 7 p.m. on Friday, December 12, 2014. During extended hours, only patrons with valid i-cards will be able to enter the building from 9 p.m. to 6:30 a.m.

Detailed Richard J. Daley Library hours, including holidays and exceptions.

Back to top

Library of the Health Sciences – Chicago

LHS – Chicago Fall Hours
August 18, 2014 – December 23, 2014
Day of Week LHSC Library Reference Desk Special Collections
Reading Room
Monday – Thursday 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 a.m. 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. 10:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Friday 8:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m. 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. 10:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Saturday 9:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m. Closed Closed
Sunday 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 a.m. Closed Closed
LHS – Chicago Fall Extended Hours for Exams
Sunday, December 7, 2014 – Thursday, December 18, 2014
Day of Week LHSC Library Reference Desk Special Collections
Reading Room
Monday – Thursday 7:00 a.m. – 2:00 a.m. 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. 10:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Friday 7:00 a.m. – 12:00 a.m. 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. 10:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Saturday 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 a.m. Closed Closed
Sunday 9:00 a.m. – 2:00 a.m. Closed Closed

Holiday Closures and Reduced Service Days – LHS Chicago

  • Monday, September 1, 2014 – Labor Day
  • Thursday, November 27, 2014 – Thanksgiving Day
  • Friday, November 28, 2014 – Thanksgiving holiday
  • Saturday, December 20, 2014
  • Sunday, December 21, 2014
  • Wednesday, December 23, 2014 ‐ Saturday, January 3, 2015

Exceptions – LHS Chicago

  • Wednesday, November 26, 2014 – close at 9:00 p.m.
  • Friday, December 19, 2014, close at 5:00 p.m.
  • Monday, December 22, 2014 close at 5:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, December 23, 2014 close at 5:00 p.m.
  • Detailed Library of the Health Sciences – Chicago Library hours, including holidays and exceptions.

    Back to top

    Library of the Health Sciences – Peoria

    LHS – Peoria Fall & Spring Hours
    Monday, August 11, 2014 – Saturday, June 20, 2015
    Day of Week LHSP Library LHSP Reference Desk
    Monday – Thursday 7:30 a.m. – 11:00 p.m. 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
    Friday 7:30 a.m. – 7:00 p.m. 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
    Saturday 12:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. Closed
    Sunday 12:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. Closed

    Holiday Closures and Exceptions – LHS Peoria

    • September 1, 2014 – CLOSED
    • November 26, 2014 – CLOSE at 5:00 p.m.
    • November 27-28, 2014 – CLOSED
    • December 23, 2014 – CLOSE at 5:00 p.m.
    • January 19, 2015 – CLOSED
    • May 25, 2015 – CLOSED
    • July 3 and 4, 2015 – CLOSED

    Winter Break

    • December 24, 2014-January 4, 2015 – CLOSED

    Detailed Library of the Health Sciences – Peoria Library hours, including holidays and exceptions.

    Back to top

    Crawford Library of the Health Sciences – Rockford

    Crawford LHS Fall Hours
    Sunday, August 10, 2014 – Sunday, December 21, 2014
    Day of Week CLHSR Library
    Monday – Thursday 7:30 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.
    Friday 7:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
    Saturday 1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.
    Sunday 1:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.

    Fall Semester Holiday Hours

    • Monday, September 1, CLOSED
    • Thursday, November 27, CLOSED
    • Friday, November 28, CLOSED
    • Saturday, November 29, CLOSED
    • Sunday, November 30, CLOSED
    • Sunday, December 21, CLOSED
    • Monday, December 22, 7:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
    • Tuesday, December 23, 7:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
    • Wednesday, December 24 – Thursday, January 4, 2015 CLOSED

    Detailed Crawford Library of the Health Sciences – Rockford Library hours, including holidays and exceptions.

    Back to top

    Library of the Health Sciences – Urbana

    LHS – Urbana Fall Hours
    Monday, November 3, 2014 – Friday, December 19, 2014
    Day of Week LHSU Library LHSU Reference Desk
    Monday – Friday 7:30 a.m. – 12:00 a.m. 9:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
    Saturday – Sunday 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 a.m. 1:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

    Holiday Closures – LHS Urbana

    • Monday, September 1 (Labor Day) – CLOSED
    • Thursday, November 27 – Saturday, November 29 (Thanksgiving) – CLOSED

    Exceptions

    • Friday, November 21 – Close at 5:00 p.m.
    • Saturday, November 22 and Sunday, November 23 – CLOSED
    • Monday, November 24 and Tuesday, November 25 – 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
    • Wednesday, November 26 – 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

     

    Detailed LHS – Urbana hours, including holidays and exceptions.

    Back to top