Main Navigation

Disability services navigation

Contact a librarian and my accounts navigation

Main Content

Hours

Hours for:

Richard J. Daley Library

Daley Library Fall Hours
Effective Monday, August 24, 2015 – Saturday, December 12, 2015
Day of Week Daley Library Research Help Special Collections
Reading Room
Monday 6:30 a.m. – 1 a.m. 8 a.m. – 1 a.m. 10 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Tuesday 6:30 a.m. – 1 a.m. 8 a.m. – 1 a.m. 10 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Wednesday 6:30 a.m. – 1 a.m. 8 a.m. – 1 a.m. 10 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Thursday 6:30 a.m. – 1 a.m. 8 a.m. – 1 a.m. 10 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Friday 6:30 a.m. – 7 p.m. 8 a.m. – 7 p.m. 10 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Saturday 10 a.m. – 7 p.m. 10 a.m. – 7 p.m. 12:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Sunday 10 a.m. – 1 a.m. 10 a.m. –1 a.m. Closed

Special hours: Sunday, August 23, 11 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Holiday Closures – Richard J. Daley Library

Thursday, November 26, 2015 – Thanksgiving Day

Holiday Closures – Richard J. Daley Library, Special Collections and University Archives Department

  • Monday, September 7; Thursday, November 26; Friday, November 27; and Saturday, November 28, 2015
  • Special Collections Saturday hours in effect August 30 - December 6, 2014

IDEA Commons Hours

  • Open continuously Sunday, 10 a.m. - Friday, 7 p.m. (except Sunday, September 6 (10 a.m. - 1 a.m.); Monday, September 7 (6:30 a.m. - 1 a.m.), and Wednesday, November 25 (closes at 1 a.m.))
  • Saturday: 10 a.m. - 7 p.m.

Extended hours for finals

The Daley Library will be open from 10 a.m. on Sunday, November 29 through 7 p.m. on Friday, December 11, 2015. During extended hours, only patrons with valid i-cards will be able to enter the building from 9 p.m. to 6:30 a.m.

Detailed Richard J. Daley Library hours, including holidays and exceptions.

Back to top

Library of the Health Sciences – Chicago

LHS – Chicago Fall Hours
August 17, 2015 – December 23, 2015
Day of Week LHSC Library Reference Desk Special Collections
Reading Room
Monday – Thursday 8:00 a.m. – 12:00 a.m. 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. 10:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Friday 8:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m. 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. 10:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Saturday 9:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m. Closed Closed
Sunday 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 a.m. Closed Closed

Extended Hours for Exams

  • Sunday, December 6, 2015 – Friday, December 18, 2015
  • Hours to be Determined

Holiday Closures and Reduced Service Days – LHS Chicago

  • Monday, September 7, 2015 – Labor Day
  • Thursday, November 26, 2015 – Thanksgiving Day
  • Friday, November 27, 2015 – Thanksgiving holiday
  • Saturday, December 19, 2015
  • Sunday, December 20, 2015
  • Thursday, December 24, 2015 ‐ Saturday, January 2, 2016

Exceptions – LHS Chicago

  • Wednesday, November 25, 2015 – close at 9:00 p.m.
  • Friday, December 18, 2015, close at 5:00 p.m.
  • Monday, December 21, 2015 close at 5:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, December 22, 2015 close at 5:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, December 23, 2015 close at 5:00 p.m.
  • Regular Hours will resume on Sunday, January 3, 2016.
    LHS – Chicago Summer Hours
    Monday, May 11, 2015 – Sunday, August 16, 2015
    Day of Week LHSC Library Reference Desk Special Collections
    Reading Room
    Monday-Thursday 8:00 a.m. – 9:00 p.m. 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. 10:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
    Friday 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. 10:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
    Saturday 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. Closed Closed
    Sunday 1:00 p.m.– 9:00 p.m. Closed Closed

    Holiday Closures – LHS Chicago

    • Monday, May 25, 2015 – Memorial Day
    • Saturday, July 4, 2015 – Independence Day
    • Saturday, August 15, 2015
    • Sunday, August 16, 2015

    Detailed Library of the Health Sciences – Chicago Library hours, including holidays and exceptions.

    Back to top

    Library of the Health Sciences – Peoria

    LHS – Peoria Fall & Spring Hours
    Monday, August 10, 2015
    Day of Week LHSP Library LHSP Reference Desk
    Monday – Thursday 7:30 a.m. – 11:00 p.m. 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
    Friday 7:30 a.m. – 7:00 p.m. 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
    Saturday 12:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. Closed
    Sunday 12:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. Closed

    Holiday Closures and Exceptions – LHS Peoria

    • September 7, 2015 – CLOSED
    • November 25, 2015 – Close at 5:00 pm
    • November 26 and November 27, 2015 – CLOSED
    • December 23, 2015 – Close at 5:00 pm
    • December 24 – January 3, 2016 – CLOSED
    • January 18, 2016 – CLOSED
    • May 30, 2016 – CLOSED

     

    Detailed Library of the Health Sciences – Peoria Library hours, including holidays and exceptions.

    Back to top

    Crawford Library of the Health Sciences – Rockford

    Crawford LHS Fall Hours
    Wednesday, August 5, 2015 – Friday, December 11, 2015
    Day of Week CLHSR Library
    Monday – Thursday 7:30 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.
    Friday 7:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
    Saturday 1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.
    Sunday 1:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.

    Fall Semester Holiday Hours

    • Saturday, December 12, CLOSED
    • Sunday, December 13, CLOSED
    • Monday, December 14 – Friday, December 18, 7:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
    • Saturday, December 19, CLOSED
    • Sunday, December 20, CLOSED
    • Monday, December 21 – Wednesday, December 23, 7:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
    • Thursday, December 24 – Sunday, January 3, CLOSED

    Detailed Crawford Library of the Health Sciences – Rockford Library hours, including holidays and exceptions.

    Back to top

    Library of the Health Sciences – Urbana

    LHS – Urbana Interim Hours
    Monday, August 10, 2015 – Sunday, August 16, 2015
    Day of Week LHSU Library LHSU Reference Desk
    Monday – Friday 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. 9:00 – 3:00 p.m.
    Saturday and Sunday CLOSED CLOSED

    Holidays and Exceptions – LHS Urbana

    • Monday, May 25 (Memorial Day) – CLOSED
    • Friday, July 3 (Independence Day) – CLOSED

     

    LHS – Urbana Orientation Week Hours
    Monday, August 17, 2015 – Sunday, August 23, 2015
    Day of Week LHSU Library LHSU Reference Desk
    Monday, August 17 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. 9:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.
    Tuesday, August 18 - Thursday, August 20 7:30 a.m. – 9:00 p.m. 9:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.
    Friday, August 21 7:30 a.m. – 8:00 p.m. 9:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.
    Saturday, August 22 12:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. 1:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.
    Sunday, August 23 12:00 p.m. – 12:00 a.m. 1:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

     

    LHS – Urbana Fall Hours
    Monday, August 24, 2015 – Friday, December 18, 2015
    Day of Week LHSU Library LHSU Reference Desk
    Monday – Thursday 7:30 a.m. – 12:00 a.m. 9:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
    Friday 7:30 a.m. – 8:00 p.m. 9:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
    Saturday 10:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m. 1:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.
    Sunday 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 a.m. 1:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

    Holiday Closures – LHS Urbana

    • Monday, September 7 (Labor Day) – CLOSED
    • Thursday, November 26 – Saturday, November 28 (Thanksgiving) – CLOSED

    Exceptions

    • Friday, November 20 – Close at 5:00 p.m.
    • Saturday, November 21 and Sunday, November 22 – CLOSED
    • Monday, November 23 and Tuesday, November 24 – 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
    • Wednesday, November 25 – 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

     

    Detailed LHS – Urbana hours, including holidays and exceptions.

    Back to top