Your browser is unsupported

We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

Library faculty win top honors for IACRL People’s Choice Award in Scholarly Publishing

Portrait of Will Midgley in grey suit jacket and grey shirt, portrait of Anne Armstrong in black jacket and black and white shirt, portrait of Kavita Mundle in grey and white striped shirt. All three are on grey backgrounds.

UIC University Library faculty members Anne Armstrong, Will Midgley and Kavita Mundle have been named the first and second place winners of the Illinois Association of College and Research Libraries People's Choice Award in Scholarly Publishing.

First Place
Title: “Survive and Sustain”: Adaptive and Innovative Library Instruction in the Time of COVID-19"
Authors: Christina Norton, Bradley University; Anne Armstrong, University of Illinois Chicago; Dee Anna Phares, Northern Illinois University; Kristin Allen, Harper College; Amy Hall, National Louis University, and Tish Hayes, Moraine Valley Community College

Second Place
Title: “Cracking the Code on Acquisitions: Transitions from Voyager to Alma"
Authors: Will Midgley and Kavita Mundle, University of Illinois Chicago

The annual award gives academic and research librarians throughout Illinois the opportunity to read and evaluate scholarly works by their peers and then vote on a favorite.

The winners will be featured in a future Illinois Association of College & Research Libraries Forum webinar. Details are forthcoming.

Read the full announcement on the Illinois Library Association website.

Chat with a LibrarianClose